Mobirise mac website builder


The most well-known form of Catholic worship is the Mass, but it's not the only one. Learn more about other forms of worship in the Catholic Church. Find tips on how to participate more fully in the Mass and how to take advantage of the great liturgical richness and diversity of the Catholic Church


The Mass, the formal, official worship service of Catholicism, is the most important and sacred act of worship in the Catholic Church. Going to Mass is the only way a Catholic can fulfill the Third Commandment to keep holy the Sabbath day and the only regular opportunity to receive the Holy Eucharist.

The Mass incorporates the Bible (Sacred Scripture), prayer, sacrifice, hymns, symbols, gestures, sacred food for the soul, and directions on how to live a Catholic life — all in one ceremony.

The first part of the Mass in the Western (Latin) Church is the Liturgy of the Word, and its main focus is on Bible readings as an integral part of daily and weekly worship. The second part is the Liturgy of the Eucharist, and its main focus is the holiest and most sacred part of the Mass — Holy Eucharist


We are excited to be developing a 24 Hour Adoration Chapel which will be ready early 2016. 

Adoration is the first attitude of man acknowledging that he is a creature before his Creator. It exalts the greatness of the Lord who made us and the almighty power of the Savior who sets us free from evil. Adoration is homage of the spirit to the "King of Glory," respectful silence in the presence of the "ever greater" God. Adoration of the thrice-holy and sovereign God of love blends with humility and gives assurance to our supplications.
—Catechism of the Catholic Church, no. 2628

150 Rossini Blvd
South Africa

Phone: +27 (0)16 933 2563
Fax:       +27 (0)86 659 7799